Fields of Serendipity

Fields of Serendipity

Fields of Serendipity

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Jargon for today…

July 2, 2010 , , ,

I’ve learnt so much whilst wondering on my digital wanderings I feel it’s time I can share a little. My mum asked me what an RSS stands for and I realised I know what it does but didn’t know what it stands fro. So here we are:

RSS: Really Simple Syndication
Officially: Content that is published by an XML standard that is syndicated for (or shared by) other sites or read by others using RSS feeders like Google Reader or personalised home pages.

Unofficially: Help in spreading, sharing and splicing the word and proper kudos to for the author. Hint absolutely intended.

Wikily:  RSS on Wiki

Visually:

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

